As from March 19, Leuven Jazz will once again provide a jazzy spring feeling. The festival focuses on online concerts, with the streaming 'Opening Night' as the highlight. Straight from New York, pianist Fred Hersch will perform a solo set based on his most recent album 'Songs from Home'.

And guess what, on March 21, Too Many Fish, an XL version of Too Noisy Fish featuring Dimitri Verhulst, DJ Grazzhoppa and many more, will take the stage for a unique performance to celebrate its 10th anniversary. Make sure to catch this one!

Too Many Fish... Celebrating 10 Years of Too Noisy Fish

Too Noisy Fish
, the piano trio consisting of Peter Vandenberghe (piano), Kristof Roseeuw (double bass) and Teun Verbruggen (drums) has always guaranteed an enigmatic blend of cinematic music, jazz and free improvisation. Strong contrasts and tumultuous dynamics often at its core. In 2021, the band celebrates its 10th anniversary...Time for a party!

Under the moniker of ‘Too Many Fish’, the band will be expanded to an XL version of themselves, adding Belgian writer Dimitri Verhulst, trumpeter Bart Maris, saxophone player Bruno Vansina, Philip De Jager (vibes, marimba) and DJ Grazzhoppa to its classic line-up. Expect a unique trip with compositions shifting between contemporary music, exotica and free jazz. To infinity and beyond!

Too Many Fish is:

Peter Vandenberghe - piano
Kristof Roseeuw - double bass
Teun Verbruggen - drums
Dimitri Verhulst - text
Bart Maris - trumpet
Bruno Vansina - saxophone
Philip De Jager - vibes, marimba
DJ Grazzhoppa

Join Too Many Fish: HERE

In case you LIKE us, please click here:

Foto © Leentje Arnouts
cycle d’interviews réalisées
par Georges Tonla Briquet

our partners:

Clemens Communications


Silvère Mansis
(10.9.1944 - 22.4.2018)
foto © Dirck Brysse

Rik Bevernage
(19.4.1954 - 6.3.2018)
foto © Stefe Jiroflée

Philippe Schoonbrood
foto © Dominique Houcmant

Special thanks to our photographers:

Petra Beckers
Ron Beenen
Annie Boedt
Klaas Boelen
Henning Bolte

Serge Braem
Cedric Craps
Christian Deblanc
Philippe De Cleen
Paul De Cloedt
Cindy De Kuyper

Koen Deleu
Ferdinand Dupuis-Panther
Anne Fishburn
Federico Garcia
Robert Hansenne
Serge Heimlich
Dominique Houcmant
Stefe Jiroflée
Herman Klaassen
Philippe Klein

Jos L. Knaepen
Tom Leentjes
Hugo Lefèvre

Jacky Lepage
Olivier Lestoquoit
Eric Malfait
Simas Martinonis
Nina Contini Melis
Jean-Jacques Pussiau
Arnold Reyngoudt
Jean Schoubs
Willy Schuyten

Frank Tafuri
Jean-Pierre Tillaert
Tom Vanbesien
Jef Vandebroek
Geert Vandepoele
Guy Van de Poel
Cees van de Ven
Donata van de Ven
Harry van Kesteren
Geert Vanoverschelde
Roger Vantilt
Patrick Van Vlerken
Marie-Anne Ver Eecke
Karine Vergauwen
Frank Verlinden

Jan Vernieuwe
Anders Vranken
Didier Wagner

and to our writers:

Mischa Andriessen
Robin Arends
Marleen Arnouts
Werner Barth
José Bedeur
Henning Bolte
Erik Carrette
Danny De Bock
Denis Desassis
Pierre Dulieu
Ferdinand Dupuis-Panther
Federico Garcia
Paul Godderis
Stephen Godsall
Jean-Pierre Goffin
Claudy Jalet
Bernard Lefèvre
Mathilde Löffler
Claude Loxhay
Ieva Pakalniškytė
Etienne Payen
Jacques Prouvost
Yves « JB » Tassin
Herman te Loo
Eric Therer
Georges Tonla Briquet
Henri Vandenberghe
Iwein Van Malderen
Jan Van Stichel
Olivier Verhelst