When: 10-12-2017

Where: Parazzar


Zang - Gitaar    Thomas Devos
Keyboards    Joeri Cnapelinckx
Zang    Kaat Arnaert
Basgitaar    Pim De Wolf
Drums    Mattijs Vanderleen

We’re stoked to announce the release of our third album “Wooden Son”, that marks a shift in our sound and has taken a darker turn.
Adventurous, ominous and brooding are just some keywords to characterise the album.
While the first two albums felt like an emotional confrontation between Kaat and Thomas, the new songs are inspired by the record collection of prison work songs, chants and blues music, Thomas grew up with.
Mixing these influences with our own sound results in chants where the whole band is singing at the top of their lungs on a layer of heavy bass, eerie keyboards and whimsical drumming.
Dark and almost oppressive atmospheres are seamlessly blended with beautiful harmonies and catchy melodies.
“Wooden Son” shows off a band on a new creative high.



Torhoutse Steenweg 10




vrijdag 15 december 2017

zaterdag 16 december 2017

dinsdag 19 december 2017

woensdag 20 december 2017

donderdag 21 december 2017

vrijdag 22 december 2017

woensdag 27 december 2017

vrijdag 29 december 2017

dinsdag 9 januari 2018

donderdag 11 januari 2018

vrijdag 12 januari 2018

zaterdag 13 januari 2018

zondag 14 januari 2018

 Jazz'halo radio by
DJ Ferdinand Dupuis-Panther:



Clemens Communications

Jazz Rules Radio

De Werf

VKH Torhout


Special thanks to our photographers:

Annie Boedt
Henning Bolte

Cedric Craps
Christian Deblanc

Koen Deleu
Ferdinand Dupuis-Panther
Anne Fishburn
Robert Hansenne
Stefe Jiroflée
Jos L. Knaepen
Hugo Lefèvre

Jacky Lepage
Nina Contini Melis
Arnold Reyngoudt
Willy Schuyten

Frank Tafuri
Jean-Pierre Tillaert
Tom Vanbesien
Geert Vandepoele
Guy Van de Poel
Cees van de Ven
Geert Vanoverschelde
Patrick Van Vlerken
Marie-Anne Ver Eecke

Jan Vernieuwe

and to our writers:

Robin Arends
Henning Bolte
Danny De Bock
Ferdinand Dupuis-Panther
Paul Godderis
Jean-Pierre Goffin
Bernard Lefèvre
Claude Loxhay
Etienne Payen
Herman te Loo
Georges Tonla Briquet
Iwein Van Malderen